Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Beethoven's Fourth Piano Concerto

Overture, Egmont
Piano Concerto No. 4
Symphony No. 5
Long Yu
Stephen Hough

“With passion and desire”. That’s what Tchaikovsky wrote on the score of his Fifth Symphony, and he wasn’t messing about – this is some of the most heartfelt, most ardent and most tuneful music he ever wrote. It’ll make a blockbuster Liverpool debut for China’s leading conductor, Long Yu, and the perfect complement to Beethoven’s Fourth Piano Concerto: possibly Beethoven’s most personal concerto, and definitely his most poetic. In this latest instalment of his Liverpool residency, pianist Stephen Hough is just the man to bring out its mystery, its magic, and a few fireworks too!

£15, £21, £27, £34, £44
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links