Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!

In order to enter the venue for events from 1 September, you will need to demonstrate proof of COVID-19 status on arrival at the venue - find out more.

Vasily Petrenko – Celebrating 15 Years

Vasily Petrenko – Celebrating 15 Years

Support and Celebrate 15 years with Vasily Petrenko

Vasily Petrenko will soon be conducting his final concerts as Chief Conductor of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. To mark this occasion we would like to invite you to honour his 15 year tenure by supporting projects that are very close to the Maestro’s heart.

It has been an amazing privilege to witness the development of the Orchestra under Vasily’s leadership, a real transformation in artistic quality. We are committed to maintaining this trajectory under our brilliant new Chief Conductor Domingo Hindoyan.  We look forward to returning to full strength as we rebuild after the significant challenges of the pandemic.

Today, we are inviting you to be part of our future success by investing in our Orchestras and Choirs, ensuring that programmes which have thrived under Vasily’s leadership, such as In Harmony and our work with music and mental health, continue for decades to come. 

By supporting us, you will be joining with Vasily Petrenko himself, who has already pledged a personal donation to the campaign so that the first donations will be matched by the Maestro.

donate now

set up a direct debit

To celebrate Vasily’s time with Liverpool Philharmonic, we have commissioned a limited edition, commemorative CD with previously unreleased performances, limited to 900 copies. Donations of £200+ will receive a copy of the CD, once produced in the Autumn. Supporters who generously give £500+ will have the chance to have their name featured in the booklet which accompanies the CD, for all donations received by 21 July 2021. 

If you would like to support us, making a gift is quick and easy. Please click on your preferred option above or make a gift over the phone at 0151 709 3789. 

Personal Message from Chief Conductor, Vasily Petrenko:

My experience at Liverpool Philharmonic has positively shaped my career, providing so many precious memories for me and my family.

There will always be a special place in my heart for this wonderful Orchestra and for people like you, who have steadfastly supported us. The relationship between the Orchestra and our audience is truly unique and is something I will always cherish.

 Your support will help the Orchestra continue to build on everything we have done and achieve even more success in the future.

Thank you for being part of this wonderful musical journey with me. 

Vasily Petrenko 

 Limited Edition CD Track Listing 

  1. Britten  Variations and Fugue on a theme of Purcell (The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra)
  2. Ravel Piano Concerto - 2nd movement (Simon Trpceski, piano)
  3. Holst ‘Jupiter’ from The Planets
  4. Schubert/Liszt Erlkönig (Benjamin Appl, baritone)
  5. Rimsky Korsakov Scheherazade - 3rd movement
  6. Prokofiev “Cinderella’s Waltz and Midnight Strikes” from the ballet Cinderella
  7. Puccini Crisantemi 
  8. Mahler Symphony No.2 conclusion to the 5th movement (Miah Person soprano, Jennifer Johnston, mezzo soprano; Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Chorus)
  9. Marsden (arr. Jackson) Ferry Cross the Mersey