St George's Hall Concert Room

Chamber Music

Brodsky Quartet with Martin Roscoe, piano

The Art of Fugue
String Quartet No.14 Op. 131
Piano Quintet
Brodsky Quartet
Martin Roscoe

“It’s ghostly stuff.” even Edward Elgar himself knew there was something unique about his Piano Quintet – a haunted, impassioned masterpiece written in the embers of the First World War.

And when one of Britain’s most dynamic string quartets comes together with the great Cheshire-born pianist Martin Roscoe, you know to expect something special: masterpieces by Bach and Beethoven will be worth the price of admission in their own right.

Download programme notes here

The players gave unstintingly of their passion and energies, playing with a spirit so transformational you felt they were actually improving the world. Had it not been for dry concert conventions, they would surely have called a lock-in and played through the night.
The Strad

7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links